Challenging the Status Quo

I first got to know Dave while serving as Eastern Oregon University’s president. He is a proactive leader, a passionate advocate for his community, and works tirelessly to build a stronger future for the region. I appreciated how Dave supported EOU while also challenging us to improve our service to students and the region. He would be an excellent choice to represent Eastern Oregon in Salem.

– Tom Insko, former EOU president

Getting Results in Salem

I have had the opportunity to work with Dave when he was the board chair of the Hermiston School District and as mayor of Hermiston. I have seen him get results for his constituents, and I have no doubt he will do the same thing in Salem by working with our local governments and across the aisle to advocate for Eastern Oregon values.

— George Murdock, former Umatilla County Commissioner

Standing Up for Constitutional Rights

Dave Drotzmann has been an advocate for public safety and a strong 2nd Amendment supporter since Day One. He lives Eastern Oregon values, and that’s why I support him in his campaign for State Senate.

— Terry Rowan, Umatilla County Sheriff

Keeping Decisions In Eastern Oregon

Dave stands for local decisions by local people. He recognizes the importance of keeping governance close to home, where it can be most effective and reflective of our community’s needs. His priority is to help the hard-working people of Eastern Oregon retain more of their hard-earned money by curbing unnecessary taxes.

— David Nelson, former State Senator

Leadership in Action

“I’ve worked with Dave on a number of complex issues, and he has always advocated for positive growth and opportunity for his constituents. His leadership is exactly what we need in Salem to ensure rural values and voices are heard.”

— Dan Dorran, Umatilla County Commissioner

Advocate for Rural Oregon

“Dave’s experience both as an Optometric Physician and Mayor of Hermiston has made him an outstanding advocate for Northeast Oregon and he will continue to demonstrate his leadership and wisdom as State Senator.”

— Rep. Greg Smith (R-Heppner)

Endorsed By

Rep. Greg Smith (R-Heppner)

U.S. Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-District 5)

Fred Ziari (IRZ Consulting, Hermiston)

Elected Leaders

Lori Chavez-DeRemer, U.S. Congresswoman

Greg Smith, Oregon State Representative

Betsy Johnson, Past State Senator & Gubernatorial Candidate

David Nelson, Past State Senator

Christine Goodwin, Oregon State Representative

David Sykes, Morrow County Commissioner

Roy Drago, Morrow County Commissioner

Marv Padberg, Port of Morrow Commissioner*

Don Russell, Port of Morrow Commissioner*

Dan Dorran, Umatilla County Commissioner

Bill Elfering, Umatilla County Commissioner*

George Murdock, Umatilla County Commissioner*

Jeff Wenholz, Morrow County Commissioner

John Lamoreau, Union County Commissioner*

Gary Bettencourt, Gilliam County Sheriff

Mike Smith, Wheeler County Sheriff

Terry Rowan, Umatilla County Sheriff

Jason Edmiston, Hermiston Police Chief

Rick Stokoe, Boardman Police Chief

Caden Sipe, Umatilla Mayor

Dave Comfort, Island City Mayor

Jason Bergland, Imbler Mayor

Jeffrey Bufton, Arlington Mayor

Jim Hassing, Condon Mayor

Justin Rock, La Grande Mayor

Kim Herron, Helix Mayor

Lewis Key, Milton-Freewater Mayor

Michelle Patton, Irrigon Mayor

Paul Keefer, Boardman Mayor

Phil Houk, Pendleton Mayor*

Richard Mays, The Dalles Mayor

Stan Pulliam, Sandy Mayor

Susan Whelan, Stanfield Mayor

Al Plute, Pendleton City Council*

Ed Brookshier, Hermiston City Manager*

David Glabe, La Grande City Councilor

Don Treanor, Shaniko Mayor

Duane Thul, Weston Mayor

Ginny Holthus, Hermiston School Board

Jackie Myers, Hermiston City Councilor

John Turner, Pendleton Mayor

Jose Garcia, Hermiston Hispanic Advisory Committee

Kevin Headings, Pendleton School District Superintendent

McKennon McDonald, Pendleton City Council

Rod Hardin, Hermiston City Councilor

Steve Irving, Milton-Freewater City Council

Tricia Mooney, Hermiston School District Superintendent

* indicates former position

Business Leaders & Associations

Associated Wall & Ceiling Contractors (AWCC)

Clean Energy for Oregon

Coalition for a Healthy Oregon (COHO)

International Union of Painters and Allied Trades


JR Consulting

National Electrical Contractor Association (NECA)

Oregon Business & Industry Candidate PAC

Oregon Gun Owners Political Action Committee

Oregon Manufactured Housing Association (OMHA)

Oregon Optometric Public Affairs Council

Willamette Valley Vineyards (Milton-Freewater)

Advanced Eyecare

Anderson Hansell PC

Armstad Farming Company

Barnett & Moro

Bellinger Produce, LLC

Bellinger Farms

Frederickson Enterprises

GT Land & Cattle Co.

Haywire Publishing

MC Aesthetics, LLC

Mid-Columbia Vision Source

Mold Tek, LLC

NW Beef Feeders

The Simmons Agency, Inc.

The Swanson Insurance Group

Union Pacific Railroad

William Family Trucking

Wilson Cattle Co.

Windblown Ranch

Susan Bower, Eastern Oregon Business Source

Bennett Christianson, Christianson Realty Group

Eddie De La Cruz, SunRise Cleaning & Janitorial

Derek Earl, Family Health Associates

Robert Echenrode, Umatilla Electric Co-Op

Richard Flaiz

Julian Garcia

Michael Garton, Garton & Associates

Kenzie Hansell

Luke Hansell

TJ Hansell

Greg Harris, Threemile Canyon Farms

Allan Hudson, High Desert Vision Source

Jerry Imsland, Imsland Appraisal

Tom Insko, Collins Forest Products

Kent & Laura Madison, Madison Farms

Michelle Monkman, Vision Source Pendleton

Gary & Kathy Neal

Lloyd Piercy, Sno-Road Winery

Debbie Radie, Boardman Foods

Richard Rockwell, Columbia River Gifts & Spirits

Derri Sandberg, Lifetime Vision Care

Jeff Snell, Eastern Oregon Physical Therapy

Donnie & Kari Walchli, Walchli Farms

Fred Ziari, IRZ Consulting

Community Leaders

Alarcon-Strong, Lilly

Adair, Bethany

Amstad, Dee Ann

Arritt, Kollan

Ashbeck, Gerald

Baker, Kathy & Henry

Bance, Stuart

Barnett, Dennis & Catherine

Bartunek, Retha

Bellinger, Jack

Bergland, Jason

Betz, Troy & Lisa

Biggerstaff, Donna

Bounds, Roger S.

Bothum, David

Bowers, Susan

Bradt, James

Brittner, Ashley

Broadbent, Marty

Brock, Bryan

Caldwell, David

Camarillo, Sharon

Cambier, Jake & Catherine

Carlson, Phil

Challis, Scott

Chalmers, Paul

Christianson, Laura

Christner, John

Cleveland, Travor

Cook, Brett

Cooley, Burrel

Culp, Vicki

Conklin, Jacob

Daniel, Chad

De La Cruz, Jessica

Drotzmann, Gavin

Drotzmann, Joseph

Earl, Derek

Echenrode, Robert

Edmiston, Jason

Elfering, William & Yvonne

Fleming, Darrin

Flowers, Randy

Frederickson, Gary

Fritz, Amanda

Garcia, Julian

Gardner, Marilyn

Garton, Micheal

Gerig, Wayne

Grow, Troy

Hale, James

Hamm, Phil

Hansell, Kenzie

Hansell, Luke

Hansell, TJ

Hanson, David

Harris, Ashley

Hefner, William

Henderson, Diana

Holthus, Ginny

Jewitt, Kathy

Krebs, Penny

Lamoreau, John

Lankford, Larry

Lankford, Sam

LeBreton, Ryan

Lindsay, Kim

Lloyd, John & Cathy

MacInnes, Bill & Carol

Marshall, Bagrielle

Mascall, Mark

McBride, David

McMeen, Lisa

Meier, Richard

Michael, Darin

Mitchell, Logan

Monkman, Michelle

Mooney, Tricia

Munk, Roger

Murdock, George

Neal, Gary & Kathy

Nehring, Scott

Nelson, Alice & David

Nelson, Kenneth

Parker, Kirk

Pettigrew, Karen

Plute, Gail

Powell, John

Pratt, Lisa

Quaempts, Ladonna

Rademacher, Dave

Radie, Debbie

Reeder, Craig

Rietmann, Harold

Rowan, Terry & Tamara

Russell, Don

Sandberg, Derri

Saylor, Lowell

Sherbahn, Pauline

Shimp, Tom & Roberta

Slater, R. Doyle

Smith, Greg & Sherri

Smith, Dave & Dorothy

Snell, Jeff

Stoke, Rick

Turner, John

Usher, Larry

Wagner, Lucas

Walker, Rita

Wattenburger, Daniel & Marci

Williams, Ronald

Williams, Tammy

Wilson, John Z.

Woodburn, Patricia

Woodward, Steven

Wright, David

Young, Rob

Ziari, Fred

Show Your Support

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

© Copyright - Drotzmann For Oregon